PUBLIC GRIEVANCES COMMISSION GOVT. OF NATIONAL CAPITAL TERRITORY OF DELHI I.P. Estate (near ITO), Vikas Bhawan, M-Block, New Delhi-110110 Tel Nos. 011-23379900-01 Fax No.011-23370903

Order under Para 2(B) of the PGC Resolution No F.4/14/94-AR dated 25.9.97

Date of hearing: 19.07.2021

Complainant : Shri Yashpal Rawat.

Respondent : The Addl.Chief Secretary (Power)

Govt. NCT of Delhi

Through Sh.Sanjay Kumar Gupta, Sr.Manager,Tata Power DDL – Present.

Grievance No. : PGC/2021/A.II/Power/11

1 Brief facts of the complaint

1.1 Shri Yashpal Rawat filed a grievance petition before PGC aggrieved by non-installation of new electricity connection by Tata Power DDL despite his application dated 16.06.2014.

2. <u>Facts emerged during the proceedings</u>.

2.1 Sh.Sanjay Kumar Gupta, Sr.Manager, Tata Power DDL filed an action taken report. It is stated in the report that "The matter was examined and it was found that the request for new connection could not be fulfilled as the demand note for new connection request vide notification No.2007384136 was not paid by the applicant. The address on the demand note was as per the documents submitted.

The complainant is advised to apply afresh for new connection if he so desires and complete commercial formalities. The same will be processed as per regulations."

2.2 The complainant is not present.

3. <u>Directions</u>

3.1 In view of the submissions made in the action taken report of TATA Power DDL, the case of the complainant stands disposed of in the Commission with the advice to the complainant to initiate action to complete commercial formalities, to enable the respondent department to take further appropriate steps in the matter.

(SMT. MADHU SHARAN) MEMBER (PGC)

PGC/2021/A.II/Power/11

Dated:

- 1. The Addl.Chief Secretary (Power), Deptt. of Power, GNCT of Delhi, 8th Floor, B-Wing, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002.
- 2. Smt. Yashika Kumar, Head of Group, CS & PA Group, Tata Power DDL, CenCare Building, Opp. C-2 Block, Lawrence Road, Keshav Puram, New Delhi.

E mail: <u>manisha.masaun@tatapower-ddl.com</u> <u>sanjay.gupta@tatapower-ddl.com</u>

3. Shri Yashpal Rawat.